Fall is the best time to reinvent your personal style so why not go all the way and add some new nail polish as well? Here are the top fall nail art trends as shown by your fave fashion crushes, followed by some of the best nail artists we could find on Instagram.

Gigi Hadid

If you’re feeling a little bit lazy but still want to look on point, lucky for you natural looking nails are in right now. Gigi Hadid rocked the no polish look this year at the VMA’s. Just use a nail file to make your nails the perfect shape and then buffer them until they have a natural shine. And then you’re good to go!

A photo posted by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Sara Hyland

Want the natural look but feel more confident when your nails are polished up? Steal this trick from Sara Hyland. Use a neutral shade of nail polish that matches your skin tone. This trick is especially good if you’re wearing bright lipstick because your nails won’t take away from the main attraction.

I'm done with this #dress stuff. Go see #theduff and laugh at @robbieamell and @kenjeong

A photo posted by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on

Bella Hadid

Black nails aren’t just for high school goths anymore. Bella Hadid rocks this popular fall nail trend perfectly. Pro tip: for a more striking look you should use a dark purple or blue polish and layer it on until it looks black. This adds depth to your nails and makes them even more badass.

last one…thank you for my beautiful jewelry @chopard ??

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Selena Gomez

White nails are also super in right now. Selena rocks the look while wearing all black so her nails pop. White polish is one of our faves because it looks good with everything you wear, and it’s bright so it always sticks out enough to be noticed.

young&free. My friends hate me. But love me too.

A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Taylor Swift

This Insta post from the VMA’s proves that sparkles are fashionable right now. And nothing could make us more happy. Why don’t you try one of the looks mentioned above, and then when you want a change put some glitter nail polish on as a top coat? This is the best solution to never ever being bored with your nails again.

Glittery hands ✨ @serayah @gigihadid

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Kylie Jenner

If neutral and dark coloured nails just aren’t for you, take a page out of Kylie Jenner’s book and wear jewel coloured polish. It’s bright and adds flair to every outfit. If you think you deserve a little treat, head to the salon and get some fake nails put on to complete the look.

???☔️

A photo posted by King Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Rihanna

Always the one to rock the wildest trends, Rihanna is killing it in metallic nails. It’s the perfect combination of the dark nail trends and the sparkle trend. Rihanna shows us that metallic nails can give even the most basic outfits a serious edge.

heauxm. ?

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

Vanessa Hudgens

Vanessa Hudgens shows off the perfect fall colour proving once again that the KISS principle is simply a matter of colour: Keep it simple, stupid.

Perfect fall color. @louboutinworld @laquenailbar

A photo posted by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on


Here are some of our fave manicurists and nail artists.

My all time fave nails I've ever done ???????

A photo posted by Alicia Torello (@aliciatnails) on

My left hand?❤️ #handpainted #NailArt #BritneyTokyo [email protected] ?LA

A photo posted by Britney TOKYO ?✨ (@britneytokyo) on

? Lumberjack Plaid for #fall. Tag me if you recreate!

A photo posted by Jessica Washick (@jessicawashick) on

did some new jaguaaaa??✨

A photo posted by Lexi Martone Nails ??? (@leximartone) on